Home About Contact
ForexForums.org


online forex

 


My site is worth $16760.8.
How much is yours worth?


ForexForums.org » Forex General Discussion » Commercial Systems » Trend Forex 2 Big Question!

Reply
Old 06-09-2009, 02:33 PM   #11 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 295
Quote:
OK but then how is it possible to manually enter say, 3 buy trades (0.5 lot size each) of one currenty (EURJPY) at the very same time as you can see in the statements? Is it a photoshop thing?
Since most of these things turn out to be rip offs, it's probably a fake trade journal too.
Mac109 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 06-09-2009, 05:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mac109 View Post
Since most of these things turn out to be rip offs, it's probably a fake trade journal too.
But apparently the author/seller is someone of name in this industry; isn't? Yet, if still employ such dubious techniques in order to get other peoples hard-earned money, it is really sad!

dito
dito042 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 05:36 PM   #13 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 295
Quote:
But apparently the author/seller is someone of name in this industry; isn't? Yet, if still employ such dubious techniques in order to get other peoples hard-earned money, it is really sad!
Did you Google his name to see what there is about him? I've done that a few times re so-called experts, and there's nothing about them.
Mac109 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 06:11 PM   #14 (permalink)
Member
 
berche's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 34
Hallo

This is from Free Forex Trading Community With Forex Signals And Broker Reviews

There has been plenty of hype and fan fare around the pending release of John Chen's newest Forex Trading product called Trend Forex 2.0. I probably like many, many others have actually been looking forward to this release, as it "seemed" to have some solid historical data and testimonials verifying its ability to be a sound system.

Then I decided to do something most people would never do. I dug a little deeper. If you were one of the thousands who have been hit by a barrage of emails in the past couple of weeks, then you no doubt received an email that included a link that took you to this page: http://www.trendforex20.com/documentation.htm

On this page there is a testimonial from a fellow named Dean Howard from Australia. He claims to have made in excess of $34,000 in 3 months using the Trend Forex 2.0 system by being a pre-release "Tester" of the system for John Chen. In his testimonial he also includes a screen shot of an account statement dating from February 5, 2009 to March 20, 2009.

Here's where it gets interesting.....

I decided to check the validity of the trades he posted by cross referencing them against my MT4 charts, and low and behold they are not even close to the prices that actually transpired on the dates he provides on the account statement.

Once again... here is the link so you may verify this for yourself: http://www.trendforex20.com/documentation.htm

It is obvious that this account statement has been doctored to give the illusion of successful trades, when in fact it is a complete work of fiction. Now, the very fact that John Chen has falsified information like this on his website is enough for me to scream "SCAM"!

I'm so sick and tired of all the hype that surrounds these "Forex" launches, especially when it turns out that there may be something fishy going on. In my opinion, you should stay as far away from this launch as you can, and be sure to let as many people know about this as well.

Regards,
berche is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 07:11 PM   #15 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 295
Further proof that it's a scam...

Trade results so fake that they are almost funny - Forex Peace Army Forum
Mac109 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 06-09-2009, 07:48 PM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Beat Me To It

Berche has the skinny on this. I found out about it a little bit ago. I get updates on Robots that a third party tests. And then posts the results. They had a little blurb about trend forex. And then referenced the forex peace army article.

Here's their site http://www.driven2success.com/forex

They check different robots on various brokers as well. Might be of benefit to ya'll.

Jerry
jerryh60 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 09:27 PM   #17 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 64
"Am Forever Grateful To You"....

IT's a great devotional song.

Hey berche and Mac109,

Thank you for your inputs and investigation. I was suspicious from the beginning though with not much experience and usually inclined to giving people the benefit of doubt assuming that most people are generally genuine and honest.

Thanks again!
dito
dito042 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 01:17 AM   #18 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by dito042 View Post
OK but then how is it possible to manually enter say, 3 buy trades (0.5 lot size each) of one currenty (EURJPY) at the very same time as you can see in the statements? Is it a photoshop thing?

Thanks
I think this is possible by using script to place order.
snchan is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 01:50 PM   #19 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by snchan View Post
I think this is possible by using script to place order.
Which one and how? It's something I'd be interested in as I venture into trading manually.

Thanks,

dito
dito042 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 12:46 AM   #20 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 193
Blacklisted by Forex Peace Army

I just read that forexpeacearmy blacklisted trend 2.0


TrendForex20.com - Forex Peace Army Forum
pcguy007 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!Spurl this Post!Reddit! Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


-->


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:13 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.